Synod Council Membership

Elected Members:
Three members elected by each Regional Assembly, at least one of whom will be clergy and at least one being lay. At least two of the elected members will be members of Synod at the time of their election. The elected representatives must be a member of a congregation within the Regional Assembly at the time of their election.

Appointed Members:
The Bishop will have the right to appoint up to six additional members.

Two (2) years.

The Rt. Rev. Michael D. Oulton, Bishop of Ontario.
Mr. Alex Pierson, Diocesan Executive Officer.
The Ven. Wayne Varley, Archdeacon of Ministry and Programs.
Mr. Roy Conacher, Q.C, Chancellor.
Mr. Garth Allan, Vice Chancellor.
Mr. John D.T. Secker, Financial Officer.
Mrs. Heather Grimshaw, Lay Secretary.
The Rev. Valerie Kelly, Clerical Secretary.
The Very Rev. Don Davidson, Dean.


The Rev. Nancy Beale.
Mr. Al Danford.
The Rev. Michael Rice.

Mrs. Robin Jones.
The Rev. Christine Downey.
Mrs. Haroldine Neil-Burchert.

Mr. Doug Green.
The Rev. Don Bailey.
The Rev. Charles Morris.

Mrs. Anne Patterson.
Mrs. Audrey Doliszny.
The Rev. Sharon Dunlop.

Mrs. Brenda Hobbs.
Mr. Viren Oogarah.
Mr. Doug Cowley.
Canon Michael Read.
Ms. Voila David.

april, 2018

22apr8:00 am- 1:00 pmHomelessness Sunday – April 22

22apr4:00 pmKingston: St George's Cathedral Choral Evensong

25apr7:00 pmKingston: Diocesan Consultation Meetings on Marriage Canon 21

26apr9:00 am- 3:00 pmACW Annual Meeting - April 26

28apr7:00 pmKingston: St Thomas Annual Spring Coffee House

28apr7:00 pmNapanee: Lenten Study on the book of job

29apr2:30 pmKingston: Chamber Choir presents: Mystery, Sorrow & Joy